The Brotherhood of Saint Andrew is an international men’s ministry to men and boys in the Anglican/Episcopal Church. The Brotherhood was founded in 1883, and was incorporated in 1908 by an Act of Congress, signed by President Theodore Roosevelt. The Boy Scouts of America, and the Brotherhood are the only two organizations incorporated by an act of Congress. The incorporation of the Brotherhood reads: “The sole purpose of the Brotherhood is the spread of Christ’s Kingdom”. The mission of the Brotherhood is to bring men and boys into the deepest possible relationship with Our Lord Jesus Christ by following the rules of prayer, study, and service. Ten-minute video about the Brotherhood.

(Caution: large file, will take several minutes to load)

The Dallas Assembly

2010 Dallas Assembly Meeting - Dallas TXThe Brotherhood Assembly in the Diocese consists of 14 Chapters in various churches throughout the Episcopal Diocese of Dallas. They are listed on the Chapters page.

Each chapter meets once or twice a month in their respective churches to carry out the ministry of the Brotherhood by following the rules of prayer, study, and service. The Chapters are led by a Chapter Director, Vice Director, Secretary, and Treasurer who are elected for one year terms. The length of the meetings vary from 1 to 2 hours.

Each year, all of the brothers in the Diocese meet for an annual meeting of the Dallas Assembly, as close as possible to Saint Andrew’s Day, November 30, for fellowship, worship, and talks by Brotherhood leaders aimed at helping the Brotherhood grow in numbers and effectiveness.

To Learn More

If you are interested in joining the Brotherhood of St. Andrew, want info on starting a Chapter in your church, or would like assistance to help make your current Brotherhood Chapter more effective, please contact the Brotherhood Diocesan Coordinator.

If you would like to know more about the ministry of the Brotherhood of St. Andrew, click here for a link of Frequently Asked Questions.


stats for wordpress